To STP or not STP

Still trying to decide if I should ride in the Seattle to Portland ride this summer. Two days and 200 miles with 9,999 other people. I’ve been steadily increasing my miles but with 3 months to go time is getting short. I can probably get to the point that I can survive it, but enjoying the experience may be a different story. I keep thinking of the ending of the movie Run Fat Boy Run with Simon Pegg finishing a marathon. Great movie. Fun to watch, but no one wants to be that guy.  I can just see  the human interest story on the 11 o’clock news with footage of the last cyclist to finish crawling across the finish line dragging his bike behind him. Not pretty.

Leave a Reply

